Today is my Hubby’s birthday. He is……………, well, he is older than average. But then I am older than average, so it just works. I am, however, 14 weeks older and he does not let me forget that I married a YOUNGER man. Hee Hee. Anyway, I made his favorite cake – CARROT CAKE!. The recipe is actually Emeril’s, but the picture at Carmen Cooks is what clinched it. It happened to be THE day I was looking at all the TWD’s Dorie’s Dimply Plum cake and there was this great picture of carrot cake. I had been searching for a new recipe as mine had run away with the missing socks. The recipe is for three layers and enough frosting to cover the layers.

Three layers of YUM!

Three layers of YUM!

This is how I wanted to leave the cake, but Hubby said it needed more frosting. And it was his birthday.
Fully Frosted

Fully Frosted

So I made another batch of frosting.

Do you know how hard it was to look at this cake on the counter all afternoon? I couldn’t cut it until after Hubby’s Birthday Dinner (Steak, Potatoes, and salad). But let me tell y’all something — IT WAS WORTH IT!!!!!</strongSo, Happy Birthday, Hubby. This cake is for you.

