Yeah, it’s a stretch, I know. But it’s the end of the year and I am running out of silly titles!!

This week The TWD Bakers made…

Devilish Shortcakes

A chocolate version of shortcakes. Good with almost anything!! I made 1/4 of the recipe (that 1/4 of 1 egg was FUN!! (abt 10gms by the way) and came out with three nice sized shortcakes. One with Strawberries and Cream.

One with…

…Vanilla Ice Cream and drizzles of warm caramel and chocolate ganache. Let the decadence begin!!!!

They were both GOOD!! AND I still have one left to play with!!!

Thank you, Tania (of Love Big, Bake Often) for adding another decadent dessert and 20 pounds to my girlish figure!!! And if you want to add another few extra pounds you can find the recipe on her blog. Or you could finally break down and purchase Dorie’s Baking from My Home to Yours. We are close to finishing (154 recipes done), but still have a few recipes to go. Come visit!!

NaBloPoMo Day 30. Yay – I did it. Well, except for the two days I was sick!! Next year!!!

