…are. Especially if it is her Cardamom Crumb Cake.

If you like Cardamom you will love this cake. If you don’t like it make this cake with cinnamon and nutmeg instead because the Cardamom flavor is VERY strong. I decreased the amount to 1 Tbl from 1 1/2 and it was still a lot of flavor. I enjoy the flavor of cardamom which is why Chai masala is my favorite tea. In fact I used tea in this cake instead of the coffee Dorie recommends. Unfortunately the tea was not noticeable in the flavor. Ah, well!!

The only change I made (you knew THAT was coming!!) was to make these as small individual cakes instead of the 8″ x 8″ baking pan. The recipe gave me 12 2″ cakes and 3 small cuppys.

This wasy I can include the cakes on my Christmas platters.

These were really tasty. The crumb topping included more Cardomom along with orange zest {I used satsumas ’cause that is what I had} and chopped walnuts. Since I made little cakes they only took 20 minutes to bake. Quick and easy!!

Thanks to Jill of Jill’s Blog. This was her pick today for Tuesdays with Dorie!! Nice one, Jill. You can find the recipe on her blog or in Dorie’s Baking From My Home to Yours.

Just found out it was supposed to be 1 1/2 TEASPOONS not TABLESPOONS. No wonder the cardamom was so strong. Read, Margaret, READ!!!

