Each month a new Chef. How fun is that? We started in January with a recipe from Keller’s ad hoc cookbook which many of us found under the Christmas Tree. We then went through James Beard (Nancy’s Choice) in February, Emeril in March (My Choice), and Jacques Pepin in April (Di’s Choice) (sorry I missed that one) and now it is May and time for a new chef – David Chang which is Tracey’s Choice.

I don’t have Chang’s Momofukko so I had to rely on the Internet for a recipe. And they are few and far between. I found only five. I knew my Friend Kayte was making one of them so that left four. And since it had to be something fairly simple and photogenic I ended up making…

“Buffalo” Wings with an Asian Flair. And very, very tasty.

The wings can be baked or fried. I went with baked because it is less messy. The wings are then tossed with an Octo Vinaigrette which includes diced ginger, garlic, soy sauce, sesame oil, sugar, red pepper (which I forgot), and oil. (And as I am looking at the picture I realized I forgot the green onion garnish. Ah, well!!) Wings with a twist.

You can find the recipe on Jaden’s blog – Steamy Kitchen.

Next month the Avatar Fun continues, but you will have to wait until June 1st to find out who it is…. (BTW, it’s Leslie’s Choice).

