The wonderful thing about quick breads is that they are QUICK!!

    Guess that’s why they are called Quick Breads, huh?


      Date-Nut Loaf

Not only was this quick it was very very tasty. But then it has walnuts and butter and cream cheese and brown sugar. I mean, really, what’s not to love!! Oh, and Dates!! And even though I am NOT a fan of dates, they were good in this loaf since the dates are cut into small pieces.

I made just 1/2 of the recipe and that was enough for 3 small loaves. They baked up perfectly (which is a new one on me!!) in just 33 minutes in the convection oven. I may use nothing but the convection oven from now on out. I did not even have to tent them with foil.

This weeks tasty treat was chosen by my friend Mary of Popsicles and Sandy Feet (don’t you love that name??!!)Thanks, Mary. I really liked this one, a lot!!

You can find the recipe on her blog or on page 228 of Dorie’s Baking From My Home To Yours.

We only have a few months left to bake from this great book, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t pleny of great tasty treats left. Buy the Book!!

