Chocolate is good!
Chocolate is good for you! (In small amounts)
Chocolate is fun to eat!

{And Yes, Kayte, I know you won’t agree with any of that!!}


With those facts in mind, I give you….

      Sour Cream Chocolate Cake Cookies

While Dorie adds currants or raisins to the cookie mix I don’t really care for either of them so I added dried cranberries to some of them. Some of them I left plain and some of them contained some chopped mixed nuts.

We liked the cookies with the cranberries the best. Biting into them gave a little burst of sweet.
Plain, they didn’t have much flavor.
The nutty ones were okay, but…. overall it just wasn’t a cookie we cared for very much. Maybe it was the combination of ingredients. Oh, well, cannot win them all!!

1/2 recipe resulted in 36 medium cookies.

These cookies were chosen for us by Spike of Spike Bakes. You can find the recipe on her blog or on page 160 of Dorie’s Baking From My Home To Yours.

