I’m sorry, Liz. I just cannot eat Tofu. You see, I was once attacked by a Giant Tofu in London and ever since I shiver just thinking about it. So, needless to say, Tofu, is not in my pantry, in my house, in my neighborhood. Oh, except for silken tofu which makes good chocolate pudding (a la Ellie).

So this week instead of Stir-Fried tofu I have


      Stir-fried Chinese Cabbage and Chicken

I liked it. It is simple but tasty. Bok choy, onions, garlic, ginger for the base. Add in the marinated tofu chicken. Sprinkle with Sesame Seeds (which I totally forgot!) and you have a quick healthy lunch. I served it with a little Basmati rice.

Besides subbing in the chicken for the tofu I also used Teriyaki marinade for the stir-fry but only because I ran out of soy sauce (how did that happen?). Next time the only change I will make is to cut the chicken into smaller pieces. And cut the bok choy into smaller strips. (Recipe says to slice into 1/2 inch strips, but they are way too long so will cut then into shorter 1/2 inch strips.)

If you want to try this, and you know you do, you can find the recipe on the CEinMB page. And you can find it on Liz’s page – The Chihuahua Wear’s Pearls {Don’t you LOVE that name??}- because it is her pick this week.

.

