Which translates as Spaghettini with Eggplant. A new cookbook. A new group. Thanks to Kayte [I think} I have a new cookbook – Hazan’s Thirty Minute Pasta. I have been coveting this one since I started reading all about 30 Minute Thursdays. So for my first entry into Thirty Minute Thursdays….

    Spaghettini Spaghetti with Eggplant

As simple as this dish is it is purely delicious. Eggplant and fresh tomatoes sauteed with onions and garlic mixed with fresh basil and tossed with spaghettini. I used whole wheat spaghetti because that is what I had and didn’t want to wait to make this dish. It was light, tasty, and refreshing. Paired with a glass of wine it is a perfect light summer supper.

Please visit Glennis and Kayte for their weekly posts (although since Matt is leaving for College Sunday I don’t think Kayte is in this week) for Thirty Minute Thursdays.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Giuliano Hazan’s cookbook it is a collection of 100 pasta meals that can be ready in 30 minutes. It has a collection of veggie, seafood, meat, and soup pasta dishes. So far I have made 3 and they have all been delightful. Check it out if you get the chance.

