Yes, folks, we are nearing the end time with Dorie. Sad but true. The group itself has been going on since January 2008 and I joined in the fun in August 5th of that year. Since that time there have been a few recipes I have missed as well as the ones the group made since the beginning. So I have a lot of catching up to do. No, it won’t be this year, but I do wnat to do as many as I can. So let’s start with this rewind – from just last week.

    Alsatian Apple Tart

According to Dorie this tart was created in the Alsace region of France. Apples in custard in a Sweet Tart Dough. The custard is not very sweet, just enough to enhance the sweetness of the Golden Delicious Apples.

I made 1/2 of the recipe and made two mini tarts.

ACtually I had a little custard left over but not enough to make 3 minis. And since they were small it was difficult to ‘circle the apples’ so one of them just has chopped pieces.

But it was still REALLY TASTY!!! I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on one istead of glazing with jelly. Just right!

You can find the recipe on Jessica’s Blog – Cookbook Habit. Her tart is lovely.

I am sure there will be quite a variety of goodies today. So visit the other TWD Bakers and see what they decided to make, or remake!!

