I have discovered the joy of Mascarpone Cheese. It is a lovely velvety, melty cheese with a fresh taste and a little zing. I tried it first in an Omelette and now am trying it in pasta.

    Spaghetti with Mascarpone and Prosciutto

This is another pasta from Giuliano Hazan’s 30 Minute Pastas that is very easy and very tasty. Since I was using it as a side dish I only added about 1/3 of prosciutto called for but kept all the other ingredients the same: egg yolkj, mascarpone, Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. See, I told you it was easy. How can you go wrong with a mere 6 ingredients.

Check out Kayte’s pasta. She made Penne with a Saffron Cream Sauce and used chicken to it. THAT sounds delicious.

The Spaghetti recipe is on page 132 of Hazan’s 30 Minute Pastas and if you always seem to be in a hurry and don’t have time to cook a meal, this book is for you!! 30 minutes – honest – in and out!!!

