I hate to admit this, but I am chocolate-d out!! So much chocolate over the last two weeks. Between BwJ’s Chocolate Truffle Tart, and this week’s catch-up for Tuesdays with Dorie I am ready for something Non-chocolate. I KNOW!! But that’s how it is.

This week’s catch-up is Dorie’s Almost Fudge Gâteau which first appeared February 19, 2008, and was picked by Nikki of Crazy Delicious

Nice and chocolatey!! NICE and chocolately!!

I made 1/2 of the recipe {complete with 2.5 eggs} and baked it up in a 4.5″ springform. It was just the right size. I did, however, make the full recipe of the OPTIONAL {YEAH!! Right!!} chocolate glaze. Topped with a sliced strawberry it made an elegant looking dessert which was gone in about two nights. (There is that about minis!)Mine was a little dry but that was baker error. I baked it just a tad too long. The ganache on top was wonderful.

Nancy of The Dogs Eat the Crumbs made the gâteau and simply sprinkled it with powdered sugar which lovely.

Leslie of Lethally Delicious also made the gâteau for catch-up. Her’s looks so pretty with the glaze on top.

You can find the recipe on Nikki’s blog and on Lauri’s as well