Still catching up with the Dorie Recipes I missed over the last four years. I had three left for March but only managed to complete two.

    Soft Chocolate And Raspeberry Tart

Chosen for March 16, 2010, by Rachelle of Mommy! I’m Hungry, it is a soft pudding in a sweet crust which is filled with fresh raspberries. We loved the pudding but didn’t care for it with the raspberries. Probably because we are just not raspberry fans.

I made the whole recipe which resulted in 3 – 4″ mini tarts and one ramekin of just pudding.

You can find the recipe on Rachelle’s blogor on page 354 of Dorie’s BFMHTY

    ******************

From March 22, 2011, we have…

    Honey Nut Brownies.

My order from KAF came in just in time for these brownies. KAF has some 4″ give-a-way containers. I used two of those and two silicone cupcake sleeves for 1/2 of the brownie recipe. What gives these brownies their distinctive flavor ( and their name) is the honey. You can definitely taste the honey and it mixed well with the nut mix (almonds and pecans). The only problem was the overly sweetness of the brownie. 1/2 of a brownie was more than enough. Was still good.

This brownie was chosen by Suzy of Suzy Homemaker and you can find the recipe on her blog or on page 102 of Dorie’s Baking From My Home to Yours.

The recipe I didn’t get to is the Brioche Raisin Snails (March 18, 2008) on page 56/57. I won’t skip it.

.

