Or…..

    Linguine with Fresh Tomatoes, Basil, and Mozzarella

The good thing about having a garden in the summer is all the fresh goodies – tomatoes, eggplant, squash, etc. The bad thing is that the summer is eventually over and all the fresh goodies go away. So what you are seeing is the last of my fresh tomatoes, with some fresh basil that I hope will last me all through the fall and into the winter. Now if I could just learn to make fresh mozzarella this this would be extra special.

As is true with all of Hazan’s pastas this is quick. Cook your onions, add the tomatoes, add the basil. Toss with pasta and mozzarella and you are done!! DONE!

Accompanied by some lightly toasted Italian 7 grain bread it was the perfect lunch! And 1/2 of the recipe gave me plenty for 2 or maybe 3 meals.

Kayte and I try to make one of Hazan’s pastas every Thursday, so visit with her and then go out and find Hazan’s Thirty Minute Pastas. You will not be sorry!!

