I love bread. There, I said it and I am not sorry. I love making bread. I love the fragrance of fresh bread as it wafts through the house. I used to set the bread machine up so I could wake up to the smell of fresh bread early in the morning. Unfortunately we just don’t eat as much bread as we used to. When I cleaned out the freezer I had throw some bread out! “GASP” That hurt! But it won’t stop me from making bread. Especially when I can make it with friends.

Kayte found us bunches of bread to make from King Arthur Flour to make. We will work our way through them. Thanks, Kayte, I think!! Last week Kayte, Abby, and I made these:

    Cheddar Scallion Rolls

And these will be made again. Rolls are so much easier to use up sometimes than loaves of bread.

These include scallions, cheddar cheese, dill {which I left out} and include both AP and whole wheat flour. They were sweet and soft and delicious. I made them small and only made 1/2 of the full recipe. Big Mistake! Next time – sandwich size!

The only problem with these was the lack of cheese flavor. I used shredded sharp cheddar and just could not taste the cheese. Abby used chunks of cheese and still had the same problem. But they were still GOOD!!! There are little pieces of scallion running all through the rolls.

You can find the recipe on the KAF site. And check out Kayte’s and Abby’s Rolls.

