I always look forward to Wednesdays. It means it is time to try another pasta from Hazan’s 30 Minute Pastas. And this week it’s…

.

    Spaghetti with Tomato and Bay Leaves

I wanted to make this while I still had a few fresh tomatoes from the garden. They aren’t very big, but they are quite good (but only when cooked){I REALLY don’t like fresh RAW tomatoes. It’s a texture thing!} Along with the fresh tomatoes, Hazan uses yellow onions, and fresh bay leaves in the pasta. The bay leaf added a faint flavor and a great fragrance to the pasta. Which is typical of bay leaf.

Good! Simple! Quick! Perfect for quick lunches. My usual on Wednesdays!

If you would like to join in on 30 Minute Thursdays pick up a copy of Hazan’s book and cook along with us. Kayte and I would love more company!

Kayte’s Pasta is HERE!!

