My kitchen smelled heavenly while this was in the oven. I don’t think I have ever had such a wonderful aroma wafting through my kitchen, into the living room, down the hall.

I don’t know what it was about this that was different from my other stews. Maybe it was because it was in the oven rather than on the stove. Maybe it ws the addition of the bacon. Maybe…..I should cook all of my future stews this way.

The original recipe called for elbow macaroni but because I didn’t have enough of it I used orecchiette instead. The little pasta bowls held the sauce just right. I also could not locate Beef Cheeks so I used the chuck roast instead. Everything else was just as the recipe called for.

SOOO good!!!!

Please visit and see what the other cooks thought of this. And if any of them could find beef cheeks!!

