Some times Life gets in the way. Such was true last week. A medical emergency took priority (GASP!!) so I didn’t get to the DH recipe which was Gaye’s pick.

baconeggpie

    Bacon and Egg Pie.

Bacon and eggs are the quintessential breakfast foods. Bacon is really hot (haha) right now, add cheese and pastry and you have a winner!!!! I loved this. The partially baked bacon is layered with cheese, mustard (I don’t like mustard and left it out), and eggs in puff pastry and baked till the eggs are set. What’s not to like????

You can check out

You can find the recipe on page 158 of Donna’s Modern Classics 1

This week the recipe was chosen by Kayte.

speghsalad

A nice Chicken Spaghetti Salad served warm. The pasta is tossed with cooked chicken breasts, mustard dressing, spinach leaves, salt and pepper. Super simple. And I would like to say super tasty, but I didn’t care for the mustard dressing. I did make it, and I did taste it, but I didn’t use it. Sorry, Kayte. Instead I used a Vidalia Onion Dressing. It was good. The recipe for the salad is definitely repeat. You can find it on page 57 of Modern Classics ! I love pasta salads in the summer!! Thanks, Kayte.

Check out

    Gaye’s and Chaya’s</a

    If you want to join us while we cook with Donna Hay just leave a comment. We’d love to have you.

