I don’t know about y’all, but two of my favorite flavors together that put me over the moon are Peanut Butter and Chocolate. Does it get any better than that? I don’t think so. Dories Chocolate Banded Torte lent itself delightfully to these two flavors. A layer of chocolate, a layer of PB, a layer of Chocolate, a layer of PB, a layer of chocolate…. well, you get the picture. Now Dorie had hers with raspberry ice cream and a raspberry coulis (?). I am not a lover of raspberries. We had just made Blue Berry Ice Cream. I was in the mood for something less ‘fruity’. Peanut butter was the only answer, so I made some Peanut Butter Ice Cream. I only made 1/2 of a cake. A thin layer of ganache on the bottom. Only one layer of PB between the two layers of Chocolate. When everything was well frozen, I cut the cake in half and put one layer on top of the other. This gave me a perfect 1/2 cake. Perfect for just the two of us. I garnished the top with crushed peanuts and let a little extra ganache flow down the sides. SIGH!!!!!

Peanut Butter Ice Cream

    2 cups 1/2 and 1/2
    1/2 cup milk
    1/2 cup nonfat dry milk
    3/4 cup Peanut Butter
    3/4 cup sugar
    2 tsp vanilla extract

IN a medium saucepan, combine 1/2 and 1/2 , milk, and dry milk ( I didn’t have any and just left it out and it was fine). Cook over low heat to dissove dry milk. Add PB, stirring until smooth and creamy. Add sugar and cook until dissolved. Remove from heat; add vanilla. Cool slightly before covering and chilling mixture in the refrigerator. Blend for a few seconds before pouring into the ice cream maker. YUMMY!!!!!

Thanks to Amy of Food, Family, and Fun for this weeks selection. You are WICKED!!!<