Chocolate Chunkers

Chocolate Chunkers

If ever there was a cookie that needed to be on a pedestal, this is the one. Chocolate Chunkerswas the TWD choice this time. Danke schoen! to Claudia of Fool For Food, it was a delicious choice. Sehr Gut!!! Anyway, these cookies were wonderful. But then they did call for unsweetened, bitter sweet, semisweet, and white chocolate. How can you go wrong with those. The only changes I made were one of the chocolates and replaced the raisins. I didn’t have any bittersweet chocolate, so I used some more of my Mexican chocolate which has a little cinnamon in it. It did make the cookies a little sweeter, but the subtle flavor of cinnamon really enhanced the cookie flavor. I also don’t care for (and didn’t have any) raisins, so I put in dried cranberries instead. See that little shiny bit on the cookie?? That’s cranberry. They are sweet, too and not as tough as raisins. They were good, too. The fact that we filled the cookie with chunks of different sizes added a lot to the look of the cookie. Little patches, big patches, of melted white chocolate, semi sweet chocolate. UM!UM!UM!GOODNow today is Friday. I cannot post until Tuesday, I baked cookies on Tuesday last, they were gone by Thursday morning. Good thing I saved some to photograph. If I had waited until the camera charged, there would not have been any to take pictures of.

Any problems with the cookie? Yes, one little one. Since we were only baking one sheet at a time, the batter tended to dry out. I covered it with plastic, but it didn’t help. My last batch were pretty crumbly and a little dry. I want to make these again, but will have to find a way to keep the batter from drying out. Bottom Line – these were really, really good cookies.