Tuesday and time for TWD again. This week it is Pumpkin muffins. Thanks to Kelly of Sounding my Barbaric Gulp Muffins are always a good choice. They are so easy to make. You don’t have to ice them, even though I adore icing. And you can hold them easily in one hand to eat. I like muffins. And these came out beautifullyThey were a beautiful color. The recipe called to sprinkle with sun flower seeds. So I did that. But I also topped some with chopped pecans and left some plain.

The hardest choice was which ones to photograph since they were so “fallish” and which container to use. So I used both of them and photographed all of them in they autumn best.

The recipe said it would make 12 muffins, but I had some mix left over and made a few minis. I wish they had tasted as good as they looked. I was really disappointed. The seemed rather tasteless. I was hoping for something a little spicier. Nutmeg, allspice, ginger, cinnamon. Maybe some of my spices are old. Maybe my taster is old. I put in the amount called for, but it just wasn’t enough. The only change I made in the recipe was to use Splenda since we are trying to cut down on our sugar intake. If, and that’s a big if, I make them again I will use more spice. And I am going out this week to buy some fresh. Sorry, Dorie, but I really though they would be tasty.