And time for more muffins. I was so disappointed with some of the muffins I made this past week, that I had to try some more. If at first you don’t succeed (except for Grace’s) try again – whether you have to or not…. This time, I used a recipe I have used when catering some small Open House Events. Fudgy Banana MuffinsUsually I make these without nuts and with chocolate chips as the original recipe from Taste of Home was written. But I decided to try something new so I used White Chocolate Chips and pecans in these. How can you go wrong with that mix – Bananas, White Chocolate and Pecans??dsc03057Look at those!! AAAAAAhhhhhhh!!!!
Any way, before I give you the recipe, let me tell you that next time I make these I will add more pecans and more chips.

    1 1/4 cups AP flour
    1 cup whole wheat flour
    3/4 cup packed brown sugar
    1 1/2 tsp baking powder
    1 tsp baking soda
    1/4 tsp salt
    3 medium ripe bananas, mashed
    1 1/4 cup mild
    1 egg
    1 Tbl oil
    2 tsp vanilla
    1/3 cup white chocolate chips
    1/3 cup pecan pieces

Preheat oven to 400.
In a bowl mix together flours, salt, baking powder, baking soda, and sugar Add in chips and nuts.
In another bowl mix together milk, egg, vanilla, oil, and bananas.
Mix into dry ingredients just enough to moisten dry ingredients. This makes a very wet batter, so don’t worry if it looks wetter than moist muffin batters.
Fill prepared muffin cups about 3/4 full. Bake about 15 minutes or until golden brown or test done. Don’t over bake or muffins will be tough.
Cool for 5 minutes before removing from pan and cooling on racks.dsc03054

This will give you 18 regular sized muffins. I have made minis and gotten 48 muffins – bake them for 10 minutes. This time I made 12 regular and 12 minis. If you want to make ‘Texas’ sized muffins – you will get probably 8 and bake them for about 20 minutes.

This has been a ‘keeper’ for me for a while. I hope it becomes one of yours, too.