Whew!!! Finals are over. Summer is here. Maybe I will finally have time to have some fun in the kitchen. I didn’t get to the TWD this week, but I am looking forward to the Lemon Tart next week. And I can take my time cause the semester is over, my Son is graduating from High School, and I going to do some experimentation with bread, baking, and cooking. I used some fellow bloggers ideas this week, just a couple. Thanks to Joelen of Joelen’s Culinary Adventures for the Pork Chop fried with Panko Bread crumbs. I usually use just flour, but the Panko were soooo much better.DSC03597(I really need to practice my presentation skills!!!!!) This is the way from now on. I know, I know — fried is not good for you, but we don’t do it THAT often.

The other blogger bite comes from Grace at A Southern Grace. She posted some Pecan Pie Muffins that were absolutely heavenly. And please follow her suggestion to use muffin papers, because they will stick to the pan even if you slather it in butter/spray.DSC03505 Mine aren’t much to look at, but don’t let that fool you. These. Are. Darn. Good!!! DARN GOOD!!!.

In addition to those, tonight was the Band Banquet and Seniors were to bring the dessert. I gave The Hunk several choices – Banana Pudding, Dump Cake, Punch Bowl Cake, Cupcakes. He chose Banana Pudding. Remember how mom used to make it. Just pudding with some bananas and nillas thrown in and around. Well, bloggers, times have changed – big time. Now it is bigger and better. This recipe has been around for a while, but here it is again in case you get the craving.

    Banana Pudding
      1 5.? ounce package vanilla pudding ( I prefer to use Banana Pudding when I can find it)
      1 14.? ounce sweetened condensed milk
      2 cups milk (some recipes use 2.5 cups, but I prefer a little less)
      1 regular container whipped topping (not the big one)
      Vanilla Wafers
      Sliced Bananas.

    Mix together the pudding and milk until well blended. Fold in the whipped topping. (Some recipes call for 1/2 of the container, some called for all – I used about 2/3 of the container.) Layer the wafers, then the bananas. Pour at least half of the pudding over the top. Repeat. Top with wafers/bananas or whipped cream.

I made a triple recipe and ended up with enough to fill a 7 quart bowl (and they ate. it. all!!!) This is all I had left.DSC03595Three little ramekins. Two bites each. Good. Just enough.