Yes, I didn’t think it would come this soon, but it has. Predicting 101/102 degrees for the next 3/4 days. Now, I know some of you in the West – Arizona, New Mexico, are used to that . And I know that it is not unusual around Phoenix to have several days of hotter weather, but it’s the humidity here that gets you, not so much the heat. So with the heat index it will closer to 110/115 for the next few days. So, yes, IT IS TOO HOT TO BAKE!!! Sorry! I never thought I would say that, but, it’s true. Fellow Foodies – No TWD today. But head on over the Tuesday’s with Dorie and see how the rest of the group fared with Andrea’s Pick – Coconut-Roasted Pineapple Dacquoise.

Since I didn’t bake, I will tell you about some Blogger Bytes from the kitchen.

DSC03760

      Spicy Shrimp and Pasta

This is a quick, easy, and delicious seafood dish from Tracey’s Culinary Adventures. Tracey used fettuccine. She modified the recipe from The Life and Loves of Grumpy's Honeybunch who had participated in the Presto Pasta Night. It came originally from Cooking Light using Penne Pasta. WHEW!! I used just plain broad noodles (cause I just didn’t feel like making pasta). No matter what pasta you use, use this recipe – it’s good. Thanks to Tracey and Shelby. GREAT dish!!

DSC03751

      Chicago Style Chicken Vesuvio

Thanks to Marie at Proud Italian Cook for this yummy chicken dish. It has it all – flavor, GARLIC, peas, potatoes, wine. Delicious!!!

