You won’t find many cookies coming from this kitchen. If I rank desserts in our house cake would be first, pie second, ice cream with everything and cookies on the bottom. That is just the way it is. So, when I read the challenge for July from the The Daring Kitchen was cookies, I knew they would last forever in my house. I saw 1/2 a recipe in my future. And it wasn’t a cookie that really interested the MEN in the family. Here is the story.

The July Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Nicole at Sweet Tooth. She chose Chocolate Covered Marshmallow Cookies and Milan Cookies from pastry chef Gale Gand of the Food Network.

Then I popped them in the oven and they came out looking like — ATTACK OF THE AMOEBAS!!!
And I was supposed to make SANDWICH cookies from these??? **SIGH**
(Fill in rest of story here…..) but in the end they actually turned out alright.
DSC03909

I made 1/2 of the cookies with coco with chocolate filling and those were pretty good. But, overall, I don’t think I will make these again. I made them over a week ago and there are still some left, even tho’ I made only 1/2 of the recipe.
Interesting to make, but not a keeper. The cookies seemed a little heavy. Maybe if I left out the lemon they would be more popular in this house.


But go visit the other Daring Bakers and see how there Milan Cookies came out

