Can I tell you how much fun it is to be baking thru’ The Bread Baker’s Apprentice at a slower speed with a great bunch of bakers – and ‘tweeting’ thru’ it at the same time? Oh, Wait!! I think I just did! This week it was another ‘C’ – Cinnamon Rolls.DSC04041(and they came out sooo much better than last week’s Ciabatta.

I could not believe how easy these were to make. And they definitely gave my Mom-N-Law’s rolls a run for her money.

Mix!! Rise!! Roll!! Fill!! Bake!! DEVOUR!!!!

Now, the recipe called for plain cinnamon/sugar filling, but Nancy mentioned she was going to use Brown Sugar and Cinnamon, so I did 1/2 and 1/2. The brown sugar really deepened the flavor quite a bit. Really, Really Tasty. Thanks for the idea, Nancy.

I have to admit to you, I didn’t really care for the White Fondant Glaze, which I realized AFTER I put the glaze on ALL the rolls. Remember the glaze we put on the Applesauce Sauce Bars (TWD), well I had some left over, so I used that as another layer of Glaze on the rolls. So. Much. Better!!! DSC04045

I had two pans of rolls, so one became cinnamon rolls and the other became Sticky Buns.

DSC04046Just a regular caramel with slivered almonds, but so good.