I love chocolate. I love bananas. I love Banana Bread. I love Banana Bread with chocolate chips. But Banana and Chocolate Bread – not so much. Sorry, Dorie. I have a couple of fails with TWD, but never really had a recipe I didn’t really like. Now I do.

The loaf was dry on the outside by the time the inside was finished baking. I tried to like it, I really did, but it was too dense. I simply decided it was baker’s error and decided to make them again. But this time in muffin form. Several of the TWD bakers on Twitter mentioned trying the muffin form and they came out pretty well.

The muffins were better. Not nearly as dense. I added butterscotch chips to break up the chocolate. I had added walnut pieces to the loaf.

This weeks pick was made by Steph of Obsessed with Baking. Sorry Steph.

Please visit the other members of TWD to see how they fared with this recipe.