One of the things I love about cold weather is oatmeal. It is not something I eat when it is hot outside. But the moment it turns cold I make sure I have plenty in the pantry. I know oatmeal is good for you – heart healthy and all that – but I just don’t like hot cereal when it is 80+ degrees outside at 7:30 in the a.m. Dorie has solved my problem. She has created….

    Oatmeal Breakfast Bread.

Simple to make it is not a yeast bread but a quick bread filled with oatmeal and dried fruit {I used cranberries.} then topped with a sugar/oatmeal/pecan streussel.

    It was delicious just out of the oven (DUH!!).
    It was delicious just out of the freezer (and thawed).
    It was delicious at room temperature.
    In other words, it was just plain delicous.

1/2 a recipe gave me 3 mini loaves.

This was Natalie’s pick. You can find the recipe for this quick and tasty bread at her site – Oven Love. Definitely a keeper. Move over bowl of oatmeal. You have competition.

Check out the other TWDer’s take on this Breakfast Sweet.

Remember all of the recipes for TWD are found in Dorie Greenspan’s book – Baking From My Home to Yours.