Pesto!! A wonderful combination of basil, pine nuts, olive oil, garlic, and Parmesan cheese. It wasn’t until about 4/5 years ago I discovered the joys of pesto. On Pasta. I knew there had to be other ways to use this delicious concoction. And there is – BREAD!!! No!! Seriously!!

Basil Pesto Bread to be exact!!!

    1 cup warm water (80° F)
    1/3 cup Basil Pesto {I used store bought, but you could make your own!}
    1 1/2 Tbl sugar
    1 tsp salt
    3 1/3 cups bread flour
    2 tsp yeast

I found this in one of my bread machine books. But I decided to not bake it in the machine. I did let the machine ‘make’ the dough, but I baked it in the oven. I used my 6 1/2 springform because I wanted a tall loaf. It was almost TOO tall!!

This was after about 1 hour rise. I was afraid to leave it any longer.

If you use your machine, follow the instructions for your particular brand.

If you bake in the oven bake at 390° F until internal bread temp reaches 180° F. It was about 20 minutes in my oven.

GOOD BREAD!!! Great bread toasted.

NaBloPoMo Day 6