I haven’t made cup cakes for MSC for a couple of months. But when I saw the selection for January I knew I couldn’t skip them.

Black Forest Cupcakes

A deep chocolate cupcake filled with cherries and custard and topped with chocolate ganache. There was no way I was skipping these.

I only made 1/3 of the recipe which gave me 6 Texas sized cupcakes {baked for 30 minues}. Perfect size for this rich and delicious treat. I had some dark chocolate ganache on hand so that is what I used instead of Martha’s ganache.

It just added to the richness of this treat.

Janine of Janines Crazy World chose this month’s selection. Great Pick Janine. It got me back into MSC.

Please visit the other MSC bakers and see how they liked this cupcake. You can find the recipe on Janine’s site or on Martha’s site.