…is fun. Especially if it means a swirl in a cake. Imagine a ribbon of pecans, nutmeg, raisins, cinnamon, and chocolate running through a sweet yellow cake with just a tang of sour cream and you have a delicious treat aka

Nutty Chocolaty Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cakes.

Since I already had some sweets in the house I decided to go with just 1/2 the recipe. That gave me enough batter for 4 mini bundts and a cupcake for tasting. The bundts are going to friends, but I needed something to taste. [Those little silicone cupcake ‘papers’ come in real handy.] And it tasted mah-ve-lous!! Sweet enough that it doesn’t need anything else on it although Dorie suggests a dusting of powdered sugar before serving.

I always manage to overfill the mini bundts so I wasn’t sure how much of the filling to put in. And I didn’t put enough for sure. But it was hard getting the filling in the mini bundts so that it would not fall out or leave such a division in the cake that the cake would split coming from the pan. Now I wish I had put more. With the cakes being small the chocolate was a little strong, but my chopping was poorly done and the pieces were larger than needed. I left out the raisins (EEW!) and increased the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also put in the full amount of orange zest in the cake which gave me a wonderlully orange flavored cake. It was perfect. Loved it!! {I baked them for 25 minutes and the cuppy for 20.} Nice one, Dorie.

You can find the recipe on Cooking for Comfort with Jennifer as it was her choice this week. I always enjoy going by for a visit as she has such wonderful recipes. So, go by and visit with her.

Or on pages 182-183 of Dorie’s Baking From My Home to Yours.

And visit the other bakers of and enjoy drool over their Nutty Chocolaty Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cakes.