I have always been open to new tastes and flavors. That happens when life is one big travel adventure. Over the past decades I have had some new tasting adventures. Spices, herbs, veggies, meats, cheese. I have always been willing to try new flavors and foods, but I have never been much of an adventurer when it comes to cheese But I am always willing to try them. Some I like – Fontina, Gruyere, Provolone. Some I will NEVER life – Blue, Limberger, Stilton. And one of the new ones in my fridge was in Ellie’s recipe – Feta. I don’t love it, but I do like it in or on pasta. The sauce for this pasta dish was made with Feta and Roasted Red Peppers. If you don’t like either of those, you will NOT like this pasta.

Fortunately I like Feta AND roasted Red Peppers and this dish was super quick to put together. Just like the rest of Ellie’s dishes. I made 1/2 of the recipe and that was plenty for me. I know I can get 3 meals out of it.

The sauce is made by sauteeing onions, garlic, and roasted red peppers and then pureeing in the FP with chicken or veggie broth until smooth and creamy. Since I was only doing 1/2 it seemed like a lot to pull out the FP so I used…

this and it was just the right size.

I liked this pasta. I did think the sauce was a little grainy. Maybe mixing it will it is a little warmer would help. It was the cheese that seemed to make it grainy.

But it was good.

I did save a couple of slices of the Roasted Red Pepper for garnish. It made for a pretty dish with the crumbled Feta and Parsley.

You can find the recipe for the Pasta HERE. It was Jessica’s (Learning to Love Vegetables) pick and it was a fine one.