…Makes Me Happy!”

Sunshine in my muffins isn’t half bad either.

    Citrus Currant Cranberry Sunshine Muffins

The muffins had received mixed reviews. Some bakers liked them, some didn’t. So the only way to decide was to make them. So I did. I got up early so I could make them for Breakfast. 1/2 the recipe was more than enough. I actually got 9 small muffins (in the silicon cups). With one, okay, two small changes the muffins went into the oven and then out after 20 minutes. What changes – I didn’t have orange extract so I used a little orange oil instead. And since I am not a currant love I used some dried cranberries in 1/2 of the muffins. The cranberries added a delightful zing to the muffins.

I tried one just out of the oven and didn’t really care for them. They were a little flat in taste. But I waited about 5 minutes and they were really good after they had cooled and the flavors had time to meld together.

I will be making these again. I liked the sunny citris flavor – especially with the cranberries.

Thanks to Lauryn of Bella Baker for this weeks pick.

And please visit the other TWD Bakers and drool over their muffins as well.