This week is the first time one of the members of CEinMB did NOT pick a recipe! Why you ask? Because Ellie chose one for us In fact this recipe is so new it isn’t even posted anywhere else. Except on the CEinMB website.

    Whole Grain Spaghetti with Roasted Tomato and Almond Pesto

And it was good. And it was easy. And I will make it again.
The pesto is made with basil, garlic, almonds, Parmesan Cheese, and tomatoes. At first I thought it would be a green pesto until I saw tomatoes in the ingredients. Ellie suggests using a jar of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, but since I didn’t have any I just roasted a large ripe tomato. Still Good.

The next time I make this (and I only made 1/3 of the recipe) I would increase the garlic and add a little more salt. And some pasta water as mine came out a little dry. But that’s not Ellie’s fault, I just had a little too much pasta for the sauce. And the sauce was REALLY good. Some of the sauce disappeared before it made it onto the pasta. Now, how did THAT happen!!

Check with the other CEinMB members and see how much they liked this NEW recipe from Ellie. Thanks, Ellie.