Thanksgiving? No, not for another 6.5 months, but Pumpkin was on the menu for dessert tonite. With Pecans! Cannot beat that – at all!!

      Pumpkin-Pecan Buttermilk Tart

It was good. It was pumpkin pie in a tart shell. It had pecans. I made 1/3 of the recipe (3 eggs made that decision easy!) and that was enough for three 4.5 inch tarts. (Still using the dough I made for the Lemony Cheese Tart.I did keep the spices the same as the full recipe because… well, do I really need a reason: nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger??

Wish I had remembered the Cinnamon Whipped Cream. It was good out of the bowl. Probably would have been great actually ON the tart. BRAIN FREEZE!!

Changes? The only change would be to toast the pecans first to bring out the flavor.

NIck has the recipe on his website but you can also find it Megan’s Blog with some delicous changes. So if you want to try it…..
Or find it on page 174 of Modern Baker. I know several of the MB Challenge Bakers have already made this one so go check their tarts out.

Oh! Yeah! BETTER!!