Batter was sooo good. The fragrance coming from the oven as this delightful cake baked was AWESOME!! Good thing it only took 34 minutes for these little minis to bake.

      Brown Sugar Mini Bundt Cakes

The only changes I made to Dorie’s Bundt was to use ground Pecans rather than hazelnuts or walnuts as Dorie suggested.

Cutting the recipe to 1/3 was decided by the 3 eggs in the original ingredient list and that gave me 3 delicious little mini bundts.

I used some canned pears from our orchard and was delighted with the little chunks of fruit. I think next time I would add some chopped pecans to the mix for extra flavor. And Dorie was right, it is even better the second day!!

Thanks to Peggy of Pantry Revised for this week’s pick. I love visiting Peggy’s Pantry – she always has such great food to share. Thanks, Peggy.

You can find the recipe and process pics on her blog. Or on page 179 of Dorie’s Baking From My Home to Yours. Get the book! NOW!

And go visit the other Bakers of TWD because I know there were lots of variations of this bundt baking in their kitchens.