I discovered qiche about 25 years ago. And I discovered they are fairly easy to make, are quite tasty, and used TONS of eggs. So I don’t make them often. However! After making Dorie’s (in Around My French Table) I will probably make them more often. TWO EGGS!!! Yes!! TWO!! I am used to using 6 or 8 for a quiche. And this one was just as good, if not better, than most of the ones I have made.

This took some time but it was easy to put together.

The fresh spinach needs to be steamed but I just didn’t feel like pulling out the steamer for a singe ingredient, so I improvised.

and that worked just fine. Fry the bacon. Sautee the garlic and onion. I discoverd as I was chopping the garlic that I had NO onion. Used a little onion powder and that worked just fine too. Eggs and Cream. Parm cheese sprinkled on top.

Voila’ Quiche!!

And deliciuos quiche at that.

Repeat. Often!

You can find the variety of quiches at French Fridays with Dorie. Go See!

You can find the recipe in Dorie’s Around My French Table, but I also found it HERE!