You know what they say about best laid plans, right?? I had so many recipes laid out for our Journey to Greece. It was going to be a glorious meal.


{All of which we have had before – but in my Pre-Blogging Days!!} Ah, well. At least we got dessert!


Revani is a Semolina Sponge Cake that is soaked with a Lemon Syrup It is easy to put together and quite citrusy since there is Orange Zest in the cake and Lemon Syrup over the cake. Which makes it very moist! And very lemony! And quite sweet, but not overly sweet. {Especially since I added an extra 1/4 cup or so of lemon juice to the syrup.} The cake’s texture reminded me of cornbread

Did I mention there is also BRANDY in this cake? Ordinarily I don’t have Brandy in the house, but when I helped my Mom move she had these cute little bottles in the cabinet. Fortunately she didn’t know she had want them!!

By the Way, we don’t publish recipes, but you can find Malgieri’s Recipe [from his A Baker’s Tour] – HERE!!

And Visit after June 1st to see the round-up for Greece.

Καλό φαγητό!

    Bon appetit!
      Enjoy your Meal!