I know! It’s a stretch! (Sarah, Plain and Tall) But I try.

This week’s TWD goodie is a simple little cake with lots of flavor.

      Blueberry-Brown Sugar Plain Cake(lettes)

With just two of us home most of the time now I am still trying to cut back on the amount of sweets I make. Cutting recipes in half is easy sometimes. Sometimes not. This one, fortunately, was quite easy to cut back. And instead of using the 11 x 7 pan Dorie recommended I used my silicone cakelette pan which makes 12 – 2.5inch mini-cakes. Half of the recipe gave me 8 plain and short blueberry cakes.

The brown sugar adds a little sweetness, the blueberries a little tart! And my Blueberries were quite tart. And they were the last ones from our picking last summer.

These are good little snack cakes. Just the right size if you want a little something sweet.

You can find the recipe on Cindy’s Blog – Everyday Insanity because it was her pick this week. Nice one, Cindy!!

Or you could just break down – finally – and buy Dorie’s Book: Baking From My Home To Yours.