I have to admit something. With all the baking I have done over the past two years I have NEVER made a Blueberry Pie. As much as we love Blueberries I just never have made pie. I have included small amounts of blueberries in other baked goods, but I have never let them shine on their own. Until Now!

      Blueberry Crumble Pie

Now I am asking myself, “Margaret, Why did you wait so LONG!!??”

This was a wonderfully delicious pie. Malgieri uses the Sweet Tart Dough for this pie. It adds an extra level of sweetness since there is only 1/4 cup sugar in the filling. The blueberries were juicy and sweet.

I made 1/3 of the recipe for the filling and topping and that was enough for two 4″ mini pies. Perfect for just two people – One pie tonight. One pie for later this week.

Did I mention how good they were topped with a little vanilla ice cream while they were still a little warm?

Check out the other Bakers take on this simple delicious pie on the Challenge Home Page or on the FB page.

And since we don’t publish Malgieri’s recipes I found a site where Nick talks about the pie and gives the recipe..

OR you could just buy Nick’s book. The pie is on page 184.