If you grew up in the 50s and 60s there was probably a jello mold with fruit on your dinner table at least monthly. In my house it was usually peach jello with canned peaches. OR maybe a green jello with oranges or cherries. Sometimes with cottage cheese thrown in for ‘color’. Yep, that’s the way it was back then.

Well, this is also a gelatin mold with fruit. But it ain’t your Mama’s jello mold!!

    This is Dorie’s Citrus-Berry Terrine.

Gelatin made with orange juice and filled with blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and oranges. While Dorie callsed for Naval oranges I chose to use Mandarin. Still good. In fact maybe ‘gooder’. {Nancy, I made this it THE PAN!! and it turned out perfectly.}

The only trouble I had was slicing it.

With all the fruit, a good thing, it kind of fell apart on me. But that’s okay, too, didn’t change the taste!!

This was good! This was easy! This was elegant!! I think it’s the shape. Or maybe it’s the name – terrine- whatever it was. Repeat!!

Please visit French Fridays with Dorie and check out the other terrines in the FFwD kitchens this week. And visit the FFwD FB page too.