There were a few months at the first of the year that I was not in the kitchen. Four months actually. During that time I missed several ‘assignments’ from Bake!. Now it’s time to play catch-up.

    danish apricot apple pinwheels

Using Malgieri’s Quick Danish Pastry Dough I had made a batch of earlier in the week I took 1/4 of the 1/2 recipe and made 4 pinwheels. The recipe had several variations including plums, pineapple, and apples in addition to the apricot. I used the apple filling from the strudel

Pinwheels are fun to make. Cut 4″ squares of dough. Cut them from the corner toward the center leaving a small platform of dough, fill, turn one corner of the dough square into the filling (from each corner) and bake. Easy Peasy. YES!!!! Easy!! ANd VERY good!

You can find the recipe on page 114 of Nick Malgieri’s Bake!

NOW!! Go pick up Malgieri’s Bake! and join in the fun. And vist the FB page for Bake!