There is just something about Pasta. When I was low-carbing a few years back the only thing I really missed was Pasta. Bread and Rice I could do without, but not Pasta. Now that I have decided a better way to eat Pasta is back in the menu line-up. And thanks to 30 Minute Thursdays and Giuliano Hazan I am exploring Pasta.

Such as this one…

    Linguine ai Gamberi e Zucchini

Pasta and seafood. Perfect! I made the whole recipe because I was making it for a sick friend. And she loves seafood, especially shrimp, as much as I do. We both pronounced it delicious.

It is a simple mix of olive oil, garlic and fresh tomatoes with the shrimp and sliced zucchini.

The recipe is on page 108 of Giuliano’s 30 Minute Pastas

Please visit Glennis and Kayte for their weekly posts for Thirty Minute Thursdays.