…Scones. NEVER pass up a chance to make scones. So this week was a gimme.

    Honey Nut Scones

Rustic. Slightly sweet. Delicious. ‘Nuff said!!

I made 1/2 the recipe and ended up with 4 GOOD sized scones. Perfect for BREAKFAST!!on a cool Fall morning. They were good with and without butter. That’s what makes them good. They don’t need any accompaniment to be tasty.

Sweetened with honey and I had some good local to use. Rustic because of the use of AP flour and WW flour. Textured with chopped walnuts.

So thanks to my Twitter Buddy, Jeannette of Whimsical Cupcake for a delightful treat which is on page 31 of Dorie’s Baking from My Home to Yours.

Since there are only about a dozen recipes left and we are trying to finish by the end of the year we are actually given two recipes/week. The other one chosen was the Far Breton (page 202 – 203 ) . This one was Nicole’s (of Cookies on Friday) pick. Sorry, Nicole, this week I could only handle one, but it is on my list to make later.

Please visit the other <a href="http://www.tuesdayswithdorie.wordpress.com&quot; TARGET="_window"TWD bakers for their treats.

And, if you are interested, we are starting Baking with Julia (Childe) in January, also a Dorie book. I will put more information here when the details are completed. Love to have y’all!!