I am SO VERY glad I am no longer doing Low-Carb. If I were I would be missing out on some FANTASTIC pastas from Hazan’s 30 Minute Pastas. Like ths one…

    Penne agli Asparagi e Prosciutto

I had been trying to find Prosciutto all over my LITTLE metropolis to no avail. I had never had it before and was anxious to try it. But if I couldn’t find it I couldn’t try it, or this pasta combination. My Daughter solved the problem and brought me some from her BIG metropolis. Sure am glad. Good stuff!! Good Pasta!!

You can tell from the title of this post what the two main ingredients are. Now add to that onions, butter, cream, and Parmigiano-Reggiano and you have a creamy smokey pasta dish.

The Prosciutto added the smokey (if somewhat salty) flavor. The cheese brought it all together. I did find the flavor of the onions a little strong so the next time I make this I will include less onions. I only made 1/4 of the recipe (+/-) and it was pefect for lunch.

I LIKE Prosciutto!! Now that I have it I am wondering what else I can add the smokey bacon to!!

This pasta was on page 140 of Hazan’s book. Try it!!

And check with Kayte, Glennis, and our new Pasta Lover, Peggy, to see which one they tried this week.

Oh, and come join the fun.