If a picture is worth a thousand words….

      I need say no more!

This was delicious. Chocolatey. Tasty. Sweet. Delicous. No wait, I said that.

The filling is, naturally, chocolate, but chocolate with a hint of orange and cinnamon. Just a hint! And the meringue is made a completely new way to me.

The egg whites are heated and then whipped up. I had never made it with warm whites. The meringue was amazing. Full bodied. Didn’t sweat. Sat up high. PERFECT!!

This is THE way to make meringue.

I made 1/2 of the filling recipe and ended up with two mini tarts and two mini bowls with meringue. The only trouble I had was that the filling would not set. Still good! And it was ‘Pilot error.” I don’t know what I did, but….

This was my pick for this week’s BAKE! rotation. (page 33) I know!! It’s not cheesecake! It’s not bread pudding! But it was sure tasty.

When you finish here, go check out the other BAKE! members on FB and see their tarts, Please.