You can tell when it is Fall in Bakingville. There are pumpkin recipes all over the internet. Pies. Cakes. Ice Cream. Cuppys. So I am here to add just one more. Just one…

    Pumpkin Pecan Cake

When I went to visit Mom I, eh, borrowed another one of her cookbooks. But with her permission this time. Bundt Classics which is a nice little collection of cakes, breads, savories, and glazes. As I was thumbing through the 150 recipes this one just caught my eye.


    1 (18.25 oz.) yellow cake mix
    1 (3.4 oz.) package instant vanilla pudding mix
    1 (15•16 oz.) can pumpkin
    2 cup vegetable oil
    2 cup water
    3 eggs
    2 Teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
    1/2 cup pecans

Heat oven to 325°. Grease and flour a 10 or 12 cup Bundt Pan. If using a 10 cup pan, fill 3/4 full and make 3 to 4 cupcakes with the remaining batter. {Mine was just enough for my 10 cup but I made a cuppy as well just to taste it.}
In a large mixing bowl, combine all ingredients except nuts. Mix on medium speed 2 minutes. Increase speed to medium-high; mix 3 minutes. Stir in nuts.
Spoon batter into prepared pan.
Bake at 325″ for 45 to 55 minutes {mine went 63 minutes} or until toothpick inserted in center of cake comes out clean.
Cool 10 minutes.
Remove from pan; cool completely on rack.
While you could just serve it plain I made a The Spice Glaze to go with it.

    2 cups sifted powdered sugar
    1 Tbl butter, softened
    1/2 tsp pumpki pie spice
    2 – 4 Tbl milk

In a medium bowl, mix sugar, butter and spice. Gradually add milk until desired consistency; mix until smooth.

Over the cake it went. And then, because I just couldn’t stop myself, I sprinkled the cake with Cinnamon Sugar.

A little over the top? Who cares!! It was GOOD!!!!