I love fries. I could devour eat them with just about any thing. Hamburgers, of course, steak, fish, anything.

And these aren’t fries. They are ‘fries’. Meaning they are baked rather than fried. And very very tasty. Lots of gah-lic!! And that’s a good thing!! So much better for you, but then it is Ellie after all. Thanks, Ellie, because this is the way I will make ‘fries’ from now on.


The way these are done is to heat some minced garlic in a pan with some olive oil. Strain out the garlic. Then cut your potatoes and in a large bowl toss the potatoes with the oil and some salt. Bake at 450 for about 35 minutes. Then toss them again with the reserved garlic, some chopped parsely, and salt. Um UM!! Good!!!

Visit the other CEinMB members to see what they did this week.

Oh, and by the way you can find the recipe HERE. Or on page 265 ogf Ellie’s The Food You Crave.

This is the group recipe for February and chosen by Danica of Danica’s Daily.

I had made these back in 2010 and decided to just repeat the post. Only because I just ran out of time to make them. No, I don’t know how that happened.