This week the group’s pick was from Pam of Cookies with Boys and she chose a recipe from Ellie’s new book Comfort Food Fix

The quiche is a healthy version of the quiche. The crust is whole wheat and wonderfully crunchy. the filling is made with fewer eggs, cheese, and smoked ham. I only made a couple of small changes. I used purple onions and some left over ham from our last family feast. I know Ellie won’t mind.

I made 1/2 of the dough recipe for two mini 4″ pies and 1/2 of the filling. There is enough dough left over for two more mini pies and the filling was enough for two pies and one ramekin. After tasting it I wished I had made the full recipe. It was THAT good.

If you visit the Craving Ellie in My Belly webpage you can see how the other quiches turned out.

Thanks, Pam for a tasty pick this month.