I know if I am looking for a GOOD bread to make I can depend on my friends to find one. ALWAYS!! And Di did not let us down when she suggested this bread from King Arthur Flour. It has everything a bread lover could want: creamy texture, lots of flavor, and cheese. Lots and Lots of cheese. Asiago Cheese to be exact! {Parmesan cheese was also suggested but I was making this mainly for my Mom and she loves Asiago.}

This bread could be made in various forms. Kayte made hers in a brioche pan. Di and I made the braid. It is a beautiful bread. The dough was soft and silky and great to work with and had great rise.

Even in the pan before baking it was a lovely bread.

Kayte’s Bread is here and it is lovely.

Di’s is HERE!!.

You can find the recipe on The King Arthur Flour site.

The bread contains 3 whole eggs and 1 yolk so it qualifies for this month’s Bread Baking Day. There will be a round-up of the BBD breads on Paulchen’s blog on April 5th.

Also submitted to Yeastspotting.