I always have left over rice in the fridge. Always. So when I was thumbing through Ellie’s So Easy I found this one that uses FOUR cups of left over rice. FOUR CUPS!! Great! I needed to use up all of it!

JKO and I are the ethnic food eaters in the house. Hubs – not so much. But even knowing that I decided to make the full recipe and followed it exactly. Well, 98% exactly. I used white Basmati rice rather than Brown. It is what I had. Other than that – cabbage, sesame seeds, shrimp, green onions, and ginger make up the ingredients along with the various flavors in the soy sauce and sesame oil.

It wasn’t bad. I thought it needed more flavor and it was a little dry. But not bad.

You can find the recipe on page 158 of So Easy or on FoodTV.

Check out what the other Craving Ellie in my Belly members made this week.

